The Certified SOC Analyst (CSA) program is that the initiative to joining a security operations center (SOC). It is engineered for current and aspiring Tier I and Tier II SOC analysts to realize proficiency in performing entry-level and intermediate-level operations.

CSA may be a training and credentialing program that helps the candidate acquire trending and in-demand technical skills through instruction by a number of the foremost experienced trainers within the industry. The program focuses on creating new career opportunities through extensive, meticulous knowledge with enhanced level capabilities for dynamically contributing to a SOC team. Being an intense 3-day program, it thoroughly covers the basics of SOC operations, before relaying the knowledge of log management and correlation, SIEM deployment, advanced incident detection, and incident response. Additionally, the candidate will learn to manage various SOC processes and collaborate with CSIRT at the time of need.

Target Audience

  • SOC Analysts (Tier I and Tier II)
  • Network and Security Administrators, Network and Security Engineers, Network Defence Analyst, Network Defence Technicians, Network Security Specialist, Network Security Operator, and any security professional handling network security operations
  • Cybersecurity Analyst
  • Entry-level cybersecurity professionals
  • Anyone who wants to become a SOC Analyst.

Suggested Duration

3 days (9 am – 5 pm)

Minimum of 24 hours


After the completion of the CSA training, candidates are going to be able to attempt the Certified SOC Analyst exam. Upon successful completion of the exam, with a score of a minimum of 70%, the candidate is going to be entitled to the CSA certificate and membership privileges. Members are expected to stick to recertification requirements through EC-Council’s Continuing Education Requirements.

Course Outline

Module 1 – Security Operations and Management
Module 2 – Understanding Cyber Threats, IoCs, and Attack Methodology
Module 3 – Incidents, Events, and Logging
Module 4 – Incident Detection with Security Information and Event Management (SIEM)
Module 5 – Enhanced Incident Detection with Threat Intelligence
Module 6 – Incident Response

Exam Details

Exam Title Certified SOC Analyst
Exam Codes 312-39
Number of Questions 100
Test Format Multiple Choice
Duration of Exam 3 hours


Enquire now